Where I want you

I do not want you in front of me,

for I am not one to follow,

unless you’re taking me

to a secret place

 

I do not want you in behind me,

for I do not rule,

this love is a democracy

ruled by both our wants and needs

 

I want you right beside me,

so we can love equally

and be together

through hardships.

 

I want you on top of me

as we lay in bed

feel the weight of our hearts

pouring into each other’s soul.

 

I want you inside me

reaching out to my demons

and wiping them off my mind,

keep me on my good side.

Leave a Reply

