immovable

Some nights I just get sad

because I realize 

that one day 

I’m going to lose you

 

And sometimes

it feels like I’m losing you

when we sleep through a fight

or when you lose yourself 

 

But always know 

that I refuse to leave you

even when my body 

aches to escape 

 

I refuse to leave you

when things don’t go well

because our good days

still outweigh the bad

 

I refuset to leave you

with broken promises

with you thinking 

my love was a lie

 

I refuse to leave you 

when you feel your life is worthless

and the only thing keeping you alive

is me

 

I refuse to leave you,

I do.

Leave a Reply

