doing a favor

I didn’t think anyone deserved me

or at least what I would put them through

because I was secretly lonely and sad

and no one had a clue

 

There would be moments when the illuminating

rays of my happiness could blind you for a whole day

and other moments when the storm clouds formed

and a hurricane of my sadness would blow you away

 

Most of them thought it was just a bad time

assumed my emotions were fleeting

but they never asked, never wondered

about my emotional beating

 

This is why relationships wont work with me

because I will only take them down

pushing them away is for the best;

sadness happens to be my favorite noun.

 

Leave a Reply

