Moment

I’m laying down on my bed. The exact same spot where we held each other and shared a quiet yet intimate moment together. 

Today we had lunch with her sister and her sisters girl. Whatever they are. Make out buddies is a possible label. We went to the mall after to buy a few things, then bought the flowers for my Aunt’s birthday. The following 4 hours was spent baking brownies with her, eating the brownies with ice cream, solving a crossword puzzle together and just being next to eachother.

At some point I couldn’t help but think: This is it. This is one of the last few moments like this that I will be able to share with her before summer ends. I always fear the end of summer. It’s the end of a lot of things, and usually it changes my relationships. 

I can’t help but think of how long this will last. What our new routine will be. If we’ll have time for each other. And all that. 

I honestly don’t think I can do this for long. But I want to. I’ve never felt this close to anyone. I’ve never done this with anyone. Maybe a little faith in myself is all I need. 

Leave a Reply

