The Break Up Lines

There’s no reason to keep trying when it’s obviously not meant to work out.

Sometimes, the person you fall for may not be the best person to be with.

There are 2 sides to every break up, and every relationship of course. Here’s my side.

1. It’s not you, it’s me.

He is going to be a great boyfriend and husband for someone. Just not for you.

2. I’m not feeling it anymore. 

I know, I know. How can you wake up one day and not feel the same anymore? I guess it just dawned to me all of a sudden, but it’s been building up for quite some time. I feel it. The relationship wherein only one person has hope, only one person is trying, and I’m the person who is aware of it but can’t do anything about it.

At times, relationships just faze out and when they do, it’s time to move on. It doesn’t involve any blame game or bad feelings. If you feel your relationship has ‘fazed’ out, you should break up with your guy.

3. We’re too different. We don’t have a common ground to stand on. There is absolutely no foundation of friendship. This relationship basically started off as a flirtationship whether we admit it or not.

Sure we have the same course, same classes, same group of friends. But we don’t share the same interests, same sense of humor. And although differences make some couples better, sometimes it just tears them apart. It’s in our differences that we find misunderstandings. We interpret each other, you get upset over small things, I get frustrated. It’s the same cycle.

Every relationship needs a certain amount of kindness, compassion and compatibility but if you have been fighting little power struggles with him at all times, you should give up on the relationship

4. False hope.

It’s something within myself, it has nothing to do with you so don’t take it personally. You can’t wait on me to be ready for commitment forever. Neither can we act like a committed couple when we aren’t. Maybe it’s just best to move on from this and learn from it.

 If one of you is a commitment phobic, you should just end things right away instead of waiting for a couple more years before either one of you realize that your relationship will not end in marriage. It can save you a lot of hurt!

5. You deserve someone who can love you as equally as you do.

I can’t say you deserve better, although I think so. There’s always going to be someone better. You deserve someone who can make you happy, someone who can give you what YOU want and what YOU deserve and what YOU expect/ed from me. You make me happy. But lately I haven’t been feeling that. And I can sense you’ve been feeling that too.

There is no logic in being with a guy unless he can give you a lot of happiness and treat you like a princess. If you spend most of your time in your room crying or feeling bad about yourself because of him, you should dump him and try to find your happiness first. Relationships are meant to keep people happy and if yours isn’t, then it’s not worth it.

We may have gone through much to get to where we are today, and it was a good journey. I hope you’ll find it in your heart to forgive me for all the pain I have cause and am causing. I hope you do learn from this because you’re the one who has been telling me to learn from the past in the first place. At a time I believed this could have worked out, but deep inside I predicted it to fail. You can say I’m messed up that way.

But just because this didn’t work out the way we both hoped it would go, doesn’t mean we can’t try to build some other kind of relationship.

No regrets.

I’m sorry.

I love you.

Leave a Reply

