opposing to your decision

I miss you already; although you haven’t left, although you have no plans to. You told me yesterday you won’t be leaving for another city and another school because you met me. But I’ve been in this situation before, and I’m going to tell you the same thing I told that guy.

Don’t stay because of me. I’m not a good reason not to get into a better education nor am I a good enough reason to ditch all the experiences and different kinds of people and opportunities that could happen for you.

I could go on and on about how much better it is for you to leave this place and go but I’m sure you would rather hear that from your parents than from me. But hey, I’ll be fine, if that’s what your worried about. I’ll miss you every now and then but I’ll survive. You will too. Lol I hate how this whole thing sounds so cheesy and realistic and urghh can my life just be a movie already?

Maybe I’m being selfish too. Okay, I’m being partly selfish. I don’t want to fall in love with you knowing you’ll be a thousand miles away from me. I don’t think I can handle the distance (lol how ironic of me right) and here I thought you’d be the one to make me believe in all this cheesy shit. Maybe this cheesy shit ain’t for me.

Just go. I want you to go.

Leave a Reply

