made this poem-ish around 3 weeks ago when I couldn’t sleep back in our hotel in Israel. 

 
I’d write a love song about you

But that’s super cheesy
doesn’t mean I don’t like you as much,
Please believe me
 
I’m into cuddling
I’m into letters
I’m into hand holding 
and borrowing sweaters 
 
I’m into romance, 
I’m into cute things
And when you laugh
My heart just sort of sings
 
You’re too sweet and I don’t deserve you
You’re too nice for me to desert you
You’re the cloud that takes me high
You’re the sad song waiting for a goodbye
 
If I do end up falling for you
Shatter these walls,
give me something to believe in
Before death calls
 
if I do end up falling for you
Don’t let me get in your way
You’re one of the few
Who actually mean what they say
 
And if I do end up falling for you,
Let me leave you if I can’t take it
Because I’m running scared, unprepared
And my heart won’t mend if you leave
 
If you fall for me
I’d like to know why
And tell me the truth
I might not want to say goodbye
 
If you fall for me
Stay with me through the nights
And understand me when 
I’m not feeling alright
 
And if you fall for me
Please don’t leave me hanging
Tell me what’s on your mind
And let’s hope this is perfect timing. 
Leave a Reply

