Self Vs Self

I somehow always manage to find something wrong about a person I’m falling for or at least am attracted to or into. I won’t admit I like you because I don’t want to sound like the fool in the end. Although a part of me longs for the sweet hugs that feel so secure and heavenly, sweet whispers in the ear that will send tingles down my spine and all the other “romantic” things that come along with a relationship, the other part of me opposes to it all. Feelings are a waste of time, they’re scary; they cause mixed emotions, arguments and they change. Whether I’m looking for it or not, the part of me that still believes someone out there can make me believe in those feelings called “love” will still prevail, continuously fighting against my other half.

Leave a Reply

