50 Shades of Fucked Up

50 Shades of Grey got me tied up in knots the whole weekend.

75 pages of dying tension and sexual frustration between Christian Grey and Anastasia Steele got my heart racing. In these pages, E.L James, speaks for the characters, their feelings and their life. He showcases heart-poundning, butterfly-inducing, feelings and a great deal of mature, erotic, and sensual feels in the last 493 pages.

I guess it’s true when most people say it’s a horny book, then again, it is for a mature audience. But it isn’t what everyone thinks it is; it isn’t all about sex and the relationship between 2 characters of the opposite sex. This book handles family, business, friendship and possibly a psychological issue (which I find most interesting because well of course, I am a psychology major) In my opinion, it was very well written and has even enriched my vocabulary (I’ve learned over 40 new words)

This book actually brings you to a different world from what you know and brings a totally different perspective. I can’t wait to read the next 2 books!

Leave a Reply

