Fucking exhausting day

Where do I begiiiiin.

I just got home and I am beyond tired. And I didn’t even do much! Well it feels like I didn’t do much. I think I wasted a perfect night all.

The morning started off really nice actually, despite the fact that I had to wake up early. I actually got to school on time and we left an hour later! And we rode a jeepney (a means of public transportation where I’m from) and I was with my block mates of course. I was listening to my iPod, but set the volume enough so I could hear everyone else talking. Ryan Cabrera’s song “I will remember you” played and I just looked (oh so dramatically) beyond the corners of the jeepney and just smiled at myself. It was most definitely in that moment that I realized how much I loved my block even if I don’t hang out with everyone or talk to everyone everyday. But I did share some moments with each of them and those moments are enough to remind me that those people are good people and good friends and I should treasure them. We get to the place (which took an hour) and we spend like 5 minutes just to plant those mangroves. So we decided to chill by the bangka’s and stuff for a while. Everything that morning was fun and special because of the people. 

It’s not the place that makes the people, it’s the people that make the place

 

CHARBAKI. i knoooow :>

So we get back to school and I was still planning out my afternoon. I was going to go home for lunch, take a shower, go to SM to buy a white shirt for the Students Night Out, visit my friends in CDU, go back to school for the SNO then go to the zumba party. It was all perfect until my friends in CDU canceled, so my blovkmates managed to convince me to go to the SNO. I mean, it sounded hell fun and if I got bored I could just leave to go zumba, right?

Wrong.

My 2 friends and I passed by 7eleven to grab a bite then headed to school. Unfortunately, we ended up in one of the drinking places near by. We met up with other friends too but the people there weren’t really my people. The moment I entered the place I was literally just itching to get out. A supposedly “close” friend of mine was apparently drunk and heartbroken. I tried to be there for her and take care of her but she didn’t even try to help herself. I mean, I thought we were close man?? We’re supposed to tell each other things and trust each other with those things. I guess not. I’m really disappointed and upset with her. So basically, although I did enjoy the time spent with the people I was with, the rest of my day was spent trying to take care of the drunk/tipsy people. Sigh. I was really hoping to do something reckless and stupid tonight, actually. I mean, in al honesty, I’ve been dying to make out with someone. Lol. But whatevs. I guess I’m not meant to be reckless and stupid for once in my life. Or at least not yet.

 

College may be a huge opportunity to re-invent yourself but that doesn’t give you the right to remove everything and everyone from your life before.

Leave a Reply

