A month later

So it’s official! It’s been a month since I have entered the gates of college. And although we’ve had our lessons already, a couple of tests and group activities, I still feel like I make plans with friends (and by friends I do mean the ones out of my class) and hang out with there more than I study. I visit my friends in med school almost every Friday and a lot has happened with that guy who admitted his feelings (not directly to me) and damn. 

But anyways, let me talk about today. Yeah. I only had 1 class which thankfully was in the morning but we ended up with our pre-midterm exam followed by a game to open our new topic. That was pretty fun and worth waking up early. So anyways, we’ve already made friends from other classes and one of those friends invited us over to hang out at her place. And we did. There were 16 of us just hanging out in her living room and bam! 6 bottles of different liquors are brought to us with 6 shot glasses. Honestly, I don’t even know why I went with them. I just thought I’d give an unplanned experience a try and plus, I didn’t want to feel left out and be known as a kill joy but I’m sorry if depressants that act as stimulants (Alcoholic drinks) isn’t my idea of “fun” and “hanging out”

I’m not sure I’m with the right people anymore. I mean they’re fun and all but ugh their thing is not my kind of thing. 3 more months until I leave this country and be stress free.

Leave a Reply

