Romantic Platonic?

I met this guy around the end of April at a party and we clicked. And ever since then, we seem inseparable (or at least to me) We text everyday non-stop, talk for a few hours when we could and even started skyping. So far, we’ve only seen each other around 6 times and yesterday was one of those times. Except yesterday, he sort of told my friend (and possibly me; indirectly) that he like likes/d me.  Whether it was past or present tense I really don’t remember, all I know it that it caught me off guard and I practically spaced out for a bit after that. I don’t get it. I told some of my friends and they all said the same things, “I saw it coming” “It was obvious” “I knew it” and even “I ship you guys” NO. JUST NO, OKAY. 

He’s just my friend. That’s all I want him to be. Not that he’s not boyfriend material, or that I don’t feel anything for him or that I’ve friend zoned him (he doesn’t even believe in the friend zone) but because I don’t want to hurt him, ever. And with me, that’s bound to happen. I’m not as into relationships as I wish I could be. I admit I do miss holding someones hand, stolen glances, dates and those seizure moments you get from talking but I just can’t do this. I can’t afford to hurt him, lose him as a friend or make things complicated by getting into a relationship. Not to mention what a hypocrite I’m being right now; I promised myself I would go with the flow but told myself not to get into a relationship this year. Not that I do want to be in a relationship with him! ugh i don’t even know anymore. We’re both totally different!!!!

And now he comes up with a line saying how he’s not tall, white or has cute small eyes (which is what I described my happy crush; one of them that is) but would do anything to be with me. DO YOU KNOW WHAT BEING WITH ME ENTAILS??? Ughh. I really don’t like this. This isn’t my area of expertise to deal with someone else’s feelings. And as cheesy as it sounds, I actually told him on the 1st time we hanged out together to not fall in love with me. Well, something like that. Lol, look where that got us. 

 

A girl and a boy can be just friends but, at one point or another, they will fall for each other. Maybe temporarily, maybe at the wrong time, maybe too late, or maybe forever.

Leave a Reply

