Lonely days

Its the 6th day of College and I haven’t made new friends yet. I miss my old friends SO BAD. I really don’t belong with the people I’m with and I don’t know how long I can keep this up. I can’t relate to anyone and I feel sort of misunderstood. I don’t feel like I can be myself around them, I have this constant urge to gain their approval. This sucks big time. I mean, I know brighter days will come but when? I don’t know how long I can keep this act together. It’s like every other night I break down to tears. I have never felt so out of place in my life.

 

As Bruno Mars said,

just like all the seasons never stay the same
All around me I can feel a change.
I will break these chains that bind me, happiness will find me
leave the past behind me, today my life begins,
A whole new world is waiting It’s mine for the taking,
I know I can make it, today my life begins.

Leave a Reply

