Freshmen First Day

I don’t even know where to begin talking about how today went.

I was sort of excited while I was getting ready. I woke up on the right side of bed, which is a total shocker because well, it’s a school day. I was right on time! Then our Math teacher doesn’t show up. At least our classroom was aircon, right? I’m sort of stuck hanging out with 5 people I can barely relate to. Language barrier. How am I supposed to express myself and be myself in Cebuano?? And I don’t drink! Frankly, I hate drinks. And they’re stupid for wanting to drink during breaks or before class even starts. I get that there’s a lot of people who drink, smoke and shiz in College but SERIOUSLY?? ON THE FIRST DAY?? They are so judgmental and full of it! One complains too much and acts like a total bimbo, she and her partner put too much effort on their face and one is so clingy towards THE ONLY guy who hangs out with us. 

I don’t know how long I can last with those people! I mean they’re fun to be around, I guess, but they’re not the type of people I’m usually with. I don’t always joke around, they do. I don’t laugh towards the stupidest things, THEY DO. And I most definitely am not interested in cutting class or drinking. They’re in a constant high, I’M NOT. Dear god, help me out here. 

Yes, they’re not the only people in my class but for now, they’re the only people I sort of trust to be around. They’re making it hard for me to befriend other people because well, they’re too picky with who they hang out with. And like I said, they’re too judgmental. I like being around something familiar but this is the time of my life when I actually have to be alone. I’ll find my way. I’ll figure something out… being alone though..Just scares me.

Leave a Reply

